Nails Inc NailKale Bruton Mews

Nail varnishes are my favourite beauty buy, so I was really pleased this weekend when I managed to get 4 new colours. I got the Nails Inc Autumn/Winter collection along with this week’s nail colour of choice Bruton News from the NailKale collection. I have around 50/60 Nails Inc polishes but this is my first bottle from the NailKale collection and these are my first 4 bottles in the new redesigned shape.

Bruton Mews is a deep forest green, perfect for the upcoming autumn. I found application to be smooth, aided by the new flatter, wider brush. One coat would have been sufficient so concentrated is the pigment, however, as I am somewhat of a nail perfectionist I went ahead and applied a basecoat, 2 coats of colour and a top coat. At the moment I am using Nails Inc A&E rescue basecoat and Nails Inc Albert Bridge top coat.

I’m really pleased, as always, with the way this polish turned out on my nails, I currently feel I have the prettiest fingers and toes in Newcastle! According to the Nails Inc website, the kale extract contained in the polish is supposed to enhance keratin production and lead to stronger, healthier nails. I can’t comment on whether this is the case for my nails but I will keep you all posted on their progress. I expect this manicure and pedicure to last 7 days, so I will review another of my new polishes this time next week.

Nails Inc NailKale Bruton Mews is available to buy here where you can also read about the benefits of the added kale extract. Photographs show a basecoat, 2 coats of colour and a top coat.

Thanks for reading!

IMG_3358.JPG

IMG_3360.JPG

IMG_3359.JPG

Leave a Reply

