Nails Inc Uptown

The last of my new polishes and the final one from the Nails Inc autumn/ winter trio is Uptown and this is what I have chosen for this week’s manicure & pedicure.

Uptown is a pale pink which is described on the Nails Inc website as ‘dusky pink’. It is a stunning colour and I feel it really suits my skin tone. It is not entirely dissimilar in colour to George Street, although it is perhaps slightly deeper and warmer in tone. See photo for comparison.

Application was perfect, and such was the opaqueness of the creme polish that one coat would have been suffice (although you all know I would never just paint one coat!) I am really entirely converted to this new shaped brush, it is just so easy to get a perfect result one millimetre above your cuticle so as not to flood it. One of my pet hates is poorly applied nail varnish which floods the cuticle.

This nail polish is available to purchase here and photographs, as always, show a base coat, 2 coats of colour, and a top coat.

Thanks for reading!

IMG_3409.JPG

IMG_3410.JPG

IMG_3408.JPG

About JustLuce

Black Stars. NUFC. Eighties Child. Geordie. Disney. Black is Beautiful.

2 responses to “Nails Inc Uptown

  1. Lovely colour. I was a bit sceptical about the new makeover od the brand. I love Nails inc but wasn’t too sure about the new prices, bottles and brushes but I will definitely make a purchase.
    I am complete opposite to you, I prefer the polish right up to the cuticle and hate it when you can see a gap all around the nail, especially the cuticle.

    Tina xoxo

Leave a Reply

