Barry M Mustard

This week’s manicure and pedicure is something slightly different. I usually wouldn’t buy any other nail polish brand than Nails Inc, but last week I saw a nail post on Instagram using Barry M Mustard and was quite impressed so thought I’d give it a go.

I’ve never used this brand before and because the nail polish was so cheap I didn’t know what to expect, however I was pleasantly surprised. Application was okay, it would possibly have been made easier with a wider, flatter brush, but nothing I couldn’t handle. The polish was perfectly opaque after 2 coats. Mustard is part of the Gelly Hi-Shine range, although to me it didn’t look particularly shiny before the application of a top coat.

I really like this colour, it’s quite unusual and (surprisingly!) I don’t own another mustard colour to compare it to. The closest colour I have to this is Nails Inc Carnaby Street (see photos for comparison). I think this colour really suits the shade of my skin and is a nice autumn tone. It has made me think that maybe in future I might branch out and try different brands as overall I’m quite pleased with the formula and results.

Photographs show a base coat, 2 coats of colour and a top coat.

Thanks for reading.

IMG_3460.JPG

IMG_3461.JPG

IMG_0581.JPG

About JustLuce

Black Stars. NUFC. Eighties Child. Geordie. Disney. Black is Beautiful.

One response to “Barry M Mustard

  1. Pingback: Maybelline New York Color Show Electric Yellow | BonnyLittleBrownGirl

Leave a Reply

