La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Blemish System

I have really oily skin so a friend recommended I try using the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Blemish System to try to keep it matte under my make up during the day. The set contains a cleanser, toner and moisturiser to be used twice a day.

I found this set to be effective from the get go in reducing shine, the products are easy to use and have no particular smell to them, which I appreciate as I’m not a fan of perfumed skin care products. The purifying gel cleanser leaves skin feeling soft and clean after even just the first use. This is followed by the clarifying toner which is applying using a cotton wool pad, I like the fact it claims to reduce the appearance of pores, as my large pores are something I really worry about. The duo [+] anti-blemish cream is a non oily, non greasy moisturiser and is a good base for make up. However, I found after a few weeks of using these products my skin was painfully dry, and the skin on my chin and around my mouth was flaking and peeling, so I use the duo [+] anti-blemish cream in the morning as a base for my make up and on a night time I have been using Soap & Glory Make Yourself Youthful Super Serum and my skin is returning back to normal. I think this set may be slightly too harsh for my skin, although it is oily, it’s obviously not as oily as I think it is! I will continue using these products until they are finished though to see how it goes. 

Once a week I also like to use a scrub, to remove any dirt or makeup I might have missed and to avoid getting any blackheads. I like to use Clearasil Daily Care Vitamins & Extracts Scrub and the obvious staple of everyone’s skin care regime – the infamous St Ives Naturally Clear Apricot Scrub. These products are both available to buy at Boots along with the La Roche-Posay Effaclar Anti-Blemish System which has amazing reviews, so don’t let my weird skin reaction put you off!

If you have any tips on what products I could try on my oily / not as oily as I think / mega dry skin, please let me know in the comments! Thanks for reading!

   
     

About JustLuce

Black Stars. NUFC. Eighties Child. Geordie. Disney. Black is Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

