Rimmel London Chin Up, Buttercup

I took advantage of a 3 for 2 offer on nail varnishes today in Boots and this week’s manicure and pedicure is one of the colours I bought. Chin Up, Buttercup is a bright yellow shade, I’d say it was more lemon than buttercup coloured though. It’s almost neon, very eighties and I love it!

Application was easy and I only needed 2 coats to get the colour opaque, this polish is from Rimmel’s 60 Seconds Super Shine range and the brush is really easy to use due to the square shape. I much prefer square brushes and they are a dream to use and make shaping the polish and avoiding flooding your cuticles a breeze.

I would absolutely recommend this polish, it’s so bright, sunny and summery – it looks great on my toes, I can’t wait to show it off in sandals. Photographs show a base coat, 2 coats of colour, and a top coat. Although it is slightly brighter in real life than it is in these pictures. Thanks for reading!

   

 

About JustLuce

Black Stars. NUFC. Eighties Child. Geordie. Disney. Black is Beautiful.

One response to “Rimmel London Chin Up, Buttercup

  1. Pingback: Maybelline New York Color Show Electric Yellow | BonnyLittleBrownGirl

Leave a Reply

