Maybelline New York Color Show Electric Yellow

Continuing last week’s yellow theme, this week’s manicure and pedicure is Maybelline New York Color Show Electric Yellow. I hadn’t used any of the Maybelline nail polishes before now so I was curious to find out what this polish would be like. Electric Yellow is a warm tone, almost mustard, colour. I must say, it suits my skin tone a lot better than my previous yellow mani/pedi! I like this colour loads as it’s very pretty and really suits me. I’m going to say this is my favourite yellow so far!

This polish has a very runny consistency, after one coat it was very streaky and to be entirely honest, it is still slightly streaky after two. In future when I wear this polish I will ensure to paint three coats of colour, as I think the finish would really benefit from this. Application, however, was easy enough and the brush is a nice shape which allowed me to get a good shape without flooding my cuticles or painting to the bottom of my nails.

Photographs show a base coat, 2 coats of colour, and a top coat. Thanks for reading!

 

  

  

About JustLuce

Black Stars. NUFC. Eighties Child. Geordie. Disney. Black is Beautiful.

2 responses to “Maybelline New York Color Show Electric Yellow

  1. I never have the confidence to wear yellow polish but this is stunning!!

Leave a Reply

