MAC Everyday Diva

Bank holidays mean treats, so this weekend I treated myself to a new lipstick and lip liner. MAC Everyday Diva is a glossy, pillar box red, classic lipstick. I got the MAC Cherry lip pencil to use with it and it blends perfectly. I really like this lipstick, I’ve never worn red before but I thought it was about time to try new things away from my favoured baby pink or nude lipsticks.

Everyday Diva is really bright and I think it really compliments my skin tone. It’s not something I would wear during the day to work, as I wouldn’t feel office appropriate in this given my full lips and prominent Cupid’s Bow, however, I think this will definitely be my go to on upcoming nights out! Application was easy enough, but without using a lipliner you wouldn’t have to have the steadiest hands known to mankind to get this on perfectly. Using a lipliner to outline my lips made applying this lipstick simple and quick. I would certainly recommend MAC Cherry as an ideal partner to this lipstick.
Everyday Diva and Cherry are available to buy here and here.

What do you think and which lipsticks are you loving at the moment? Let me know and thanks for reading!

   
       

About JustLuce

Black Stars. NUFC. Eighties Child. Geordie. Disney. Black is Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

