Barry M Sunset Nails Daylight Curing Can’t Get You Out Of My Red

I can’t help myself but fall for every new beauty gimmick going so when I heard Barry M had released a nail polish and top coat which sets like gel in daylight, I rushed straight to Boots to get my hands on it! Sunset Nail polishes claim to cure in daylight to set hard like a gel, rather than having to cure them under a UV lamp.

I wasn’t sure whether to apply a base coat, but I thought since this polish was red it might be best to use one just to avoid staining. Can’t Get You Out Of My Red is a classic pillar box red, due to the improved, flat, square brush application was easy and I applied two coats of colour. This nail polish is very very thick, but both the colour and the top coat were easy to apply and have dried nicely. I haven’t been out in the daylight yet so I can’t comment on whether it has hardened them, although even in the house with the light on they seem to have set very hard. I’m not sure how the polish on my toes is going to be exposed to daylight as I’m not sure I can saunter into the office on Monday morning wearing my sandals! I will do an update next week as to how long this polish lasted and whether any chips appeared.

All in all I’m very pleased with this colour and top coat, especially for how cheap they were! Photographs show a base coat, 2 coats of colour and a top coat. Thanks for reading!

   
 

3 responses to “Barry M Sunset Nails Daylight Curing Can’t Get You Out Of My Red

  1. Pretty colour, I might get it next time I get paid

Leave a Reply

