Proactiv Solution 3 Step System To Clearer Healthier Looking Skin

I’ve been using the Proactiv Solution 3 Step System To Clearer Healthier Looking Skin for about a month and a half now, it is a skin care set of cleanser, toner and moisturiser which promises clear skin. As I have quite oily skin I like the fact this system contains salicylic acid to promote shine free, clean skin.

The cleanser has a pleasant, almost medical smell to it which I appreciate. It has small, grainy bits in it for exfoliation and a little goes a long way. My skin definitely feels clean after using it, and it removes any foundation I may have missed with my make up wipes. I like to take my make up off with a wipe and then wash my face immediately afterwards to ensure all traces of dirt are removed.

  

The toner, which I use after washing my face, I find to be quite harsh. It leaves my face stinging slightly after use, I’m not sure that this is supposed to happen but I’ve been bearing with it! I apply the toner with a cotton wool pad after gently towelling my face dry.

  
The final step in the system is the Repairing Treatment moisturiser. This moisturiser doesn’t leave my skin dry and does control shine, my make up usually lasts all day at work with only a few powder touch ups. It doesn’t say on the bottle whether or not it contains an SPF so I’m assuming it doesn’t. This may be a problem if you have pale skin, I’m not really worried about it though as my foundation contains an SPF.

  
All in all, I much preferred this 3 step system in comparison to the La Rosche-Posay Effaclar system I previously tried, however, I don’t feel it did keep my skin clear and it was quite expensive to not deliver on its promise. I’d also prefer if the toner wasn’t so harsh that it actually stings! My main skin concern is my large pores and I don’t feel it improved the appearance of these. I don’t think I’m going to buy it again, but if you’d like to try it, I purchased it from Boots here. It has good reviews on the website so it may just be my skin that doesn’t benefit from it.

If you have any ideas of which skin care system I should use next, please leave them in the comments!

  

About JustLuce

Black Stars. NUFC. Eighties Child. Geordie. Disney. Black is Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

