MAC Russian Red

So, I think my new thing is red lipsticks, I am so in love with this colour. Russian Red by MAC is a slightly matte, deep red and it’s my new all time favourite. I first dabbled with red lipstick earlier this year when I bought MAC Everyday Diva, which is a glossy, pillar box red. However, Russian Red suits my skin tone so much better, since I got it, it is the only lipstick I have worn, it has never been off my lips!

Despite being a matte colour, it is not drying at all. It is much easier to apply than Everyday Diva, as the colour does not bleed at all, which results in a much crisper and more defined Cupid’s bow. I also think the shade is sexier, even if I do say so myself!

I have been using MAC Cherry lip pencil as a liner with this shade, and it is a near perfect match.

Russian Red is available to buy here. Does anyone have a favourite MAC red lipstick? How about Ruby Woo? I’d be interested to hear people’s experiences of this, as I think it will probably be my next lipstick purchase.

Thanks for reading!

   Cupid’s Bow
 Russian Red

   Comparison with Everyday Diva
 In Durham

Leave a Reply

